Can I Block a Student from my Session?
If you do not want a student participating in your Session you can block them using the Session Dashboard. When you block a student:
- The student’s Google account will no longer be able to rejoin your Session unless added back in
- Their work will be hidden from the Projector and Dashboard views
- The student will not be able to receive a Takeaway
How to Block a Student
From your Classroom Roster block a student by clicking on the more actions menu next to their email and select ‘Block from Session’.
Blocked students will appear in red in your Classroom Roster and will not be reflected in your classroom’s student total.
Allowing Students Back into Your Session
From your Classroom Roster unblock a student by clicking on the more actions menu next to their email and select ‘Unblock from Session’.
Blocked Student’s Screen
When a student loses access to your session they will be directed to contact their teacher to rejoin.